SparkFun Forums 

Where electronics enthusiasts find answers.

Hardware or product specific questions are best asked here.
Hello!

I'm new to SparkFun's Artemis hardware, but I am eager to fully take advantage of this platform's potential. I have several sensors I would like to use for a project that is not "auto-detectable" on the OpenLog Artemis at this time. Since I am on a time crunch, I don't think I'll be able to add them to the OpenLog myself. Instead, I wanted to use a RedBoard Artemis to send logging commands to the OpenLog. I wanted to quickly verify that the system and hookups were all working by using some of the example sketches from this library: https://github.com/sparkfun/SparkFun_Qw ... no_Library. The code compiles fine, uploads successfully most of the time, and it seems to execute correctly from what I see in the serial terminal. However, whenever I go to read the SD card on my computer, I see no evidence that a string was written to an existing file on the SD card, or even a new file being created in the first place. The only thing on the SD card are things from the OpenLog itself (dataLog, OLA settings, serialLog). The dataLog has stuff from the OpenLog only, no input or adjustments from the RedBoard. The serialLog is completely empty. I will attach the OLA_settings below as that might be helpful.

The RedBoard hasn't been used until now (from my understanding). The OpenLog Artemis is new. I have the RedBoard connected to my PC through USB-C, and then the OpenLog Artemis is connected to the RedBoard via QWIIC. I've tested this on the basic settings of the OpenLog as well as changing some logging settings to on/off. I've used formatted SDs in exFAT and FAT32. I am using Arduino IDE.