SparkFun Forums 

Where electronics enthusiasts find answers.

I'm trying to get up and running using the Artemis module on a custom board. I think I want to use mbed OS to get more control over the code and not have to worry about licenses as much but I am totally new to mbed.

Anyway, I can't get blinky to compile with the SFE_ARTEMIS_MODULE or the SFE_ARTEMIS targets in mbed. Here is the output when compiling using SFE_ARTEMIS_MODULE:
Code: Select all
[Error] mbed_pinmap_default.cpp@72,9: use of undeclared identifier 'USBTX'
[Error] mbed_pinmap_default.cpp@72,16: use of undeclared identifier 'USBRX'
[Error] mbed_pinmap_default.cpp@75,15: invalid application of 'sizeof' to an incomplete type 'const PinName []'
[Error] mbed_pinmap_default.cpp@96,53: use of undeclared identifier 'STDIO_UART_TX'
[Error] mbed_pinmap_default.cpp@103,16: invalid application of 'sizeof' to an incomplete type 'const int []'
[ERROR] .\mbed-os\hal\source\mbed_pinmap_default.cpp:72:9: error: use of undeclared identifier 'USBTX'
USBTX, USBRX
^
.\mbed-os\hal\source\mbed_pinmap_default.cpp:72:16: error: use of undeclared identifier 'USBRX'
USBTX, USBRX
^
.\mbed-os\hal\source\mbed_pinmap_default.cpp:75:15: error: invalid application of 'sizeof' to an incomplete type 'const PinName []'
sizeof(pins) / sizeof(pins[0]),
^~~~~~
.\mbed-os\hal\source\mbed_pinmap_default.cpp:96:53: error: use of undeclared identifier 'STDIO_UART_TX'
static const int stdio_uart = pinmap_peripheral(STDIO_UART_TX, serial_tx_pinmap());
^
.\mbed-os\hal\source\mbed_pinmap_default.cpp:103:16: error: invalid application of 'sizeof' to an incomplete type 'const int []'
sizeof peripherals / sizeof peripherals[0],
^~~~~~~~~~~
5 errors generated.
Here is my code: (my custom board has LED connected to module pin D26)
Code: Select all
/* mbed Microcontroller Library
 * Copyright (c) 2019 ARM Limited
 * SPDX-License-Identifier: Apache-2.0
 */

#include "mbed.h"

// Blinking rate in milliseconds
#define BLINKING_RATE     500ms