SparkFun Forums 

Where electronics enthusiasts find answers.

Discussions on the software and hardware for Atmel's STK standard.
By The Noob
Hi, I'm following this tutorial http://www.sparkfun.com/commerce/tutori ... ials_id=93
And I cannot get my code into the MCU.
Also the link to the blink_1MHz file doesn't give any makefile.

What I'm trying to do is make a led blink. I'm new to embedded.
So I tried googling alot but it didn't help. After hours trying and researching I still didn't succeed. =(

The hardware I have is
- this programmer: http://www.sparkfun.com/commerce/produc ... ucts_id=13
- atmega168
- The circuit in that tutorial

How can I get a ledblink code to work? If you need more info just tell.
I hope someone can help me with this.

Edit: Okay so I am still trying and now I have this problem.
Makefile is in this link because I get an error when post it here in it's whole (I can post the first part of it if you want).

http://rapidshare.com/files/327101186/Makefile.html

Okay so the problem is this: I can compile my program but when I try to load it into my atmega168 using programmers notepad I get this error.
avrdude -p atmega168 -P lpt1 -c -U flash:w:blinky.hex

avrdude: Can't find programmer id "-U"

valid programmers are:
then I get a list of programmers here, an after that:
make.exe *** [program] Error 1
Can anyone please help me with this? I would greatly appriciate it!
By tetsujin
The Noob wrote: Edit: Okay so I am still trying and now I have this problem.
Makefile is in this link because I get an error when post it here in it's whole (I can post the first part of it if you want).

http://rapidshare.com/files/327101186/Makefile.html
I can't download your Makefule. Rapidshare says I need to be a premium member...
Okay so the problem is this: I can compile my program but when I try to load it into my atmega168 using programmers notepad I get this error.
avrdude -p atmega168 -P lpt1 -c -U flash:w:blinky.hex

avrdude: Can't find programmer id "-U"