Does the Microview support interrupts?

General MicroView Support area - You have questions, find your answers here.

Moderators: phalanx, Help@GeekAmmo, marcus@geekammo

Post Reply
bradleybossard
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:28 am

Does the Microview support interrupts?

Post by bradleybossard » Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:34 am

The Microview is my first Arduino, so I am still trying to figure out what it can do compared to other Arduinos. I've come across this tutorial about interrupts...

https://www.sparkfun.com/tutorials/326

Does the Microview support interrupts? If so, what pins correspond to which interrupts?

Help@GeekAmmo
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 11:45 am

Re: Does the Microview support interrupts?

Post by Help@GeekAmmo » Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:16 pm

Hi mate,

If you look at this MicroView Pinout, MicroView support INT0 and INT1 and also Pin Change Interrupts.

Basically just treat MicroView as an Uno with less Pins, any pin that is exposed will have the same behavior as Arduino Uno.

Hope this helps.

Cheers
JP

bradleybossard
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:28 am

Re: Does the Microview support interrupts?

Post by bradleybossard » Mon Nov 03, 2014 1:12 pm

Ah, OK, that does help, thanks so much. I've just been working through a number of Arduino projects and code examples, and came across some with interrupts, which look useful for my RGB encoder dial, but from the things I read, it seems like that functionality is generally only supported on certain pins, and with all the different Arduinos out there, you can't make assumptions from one model to the other.

The MicroView documentation seems to kind of make the assumption that the user already has some Arduino experience (for instance, the pin out labels those pins INT0 and INT1, but never really says anything beyond that). Thanks so much for clearing that up, I'll take a look over the Uno documentation.

b.

Post Reply