Layer 117 was not listed in eagle.

Questions relating to designing PCBs

Moderator: phalanx

Post Reply
rithi3
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 12:36 am

Layer 117 was not listed in eagle.

Post by rithi3 » Tue Jan 24, 2017 9:00 am

Some content has been added in Layer 117.I tried to open that in lower version in another PC. But I couldn't find Layer 117.This was not listed when I click the display botton..Anyone tell me how to view that.? Thanks..

davep238
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 8:51 am
Location: Burke, VA, USA

Re: Layer 117 was not listed in eagle.

Post by davep238 » Thu Jan 26, 2017 7:33 am

On the command line enter:
layer 117 a_name_for_this_layer
then it will show up in the listed layers. This information is available by entering HELP LAYER in the command line.
-Dave Pollum
programmer / digital designer
PCBs designed for low cost

Post Reply