SparkFun Forums 

Where electronics enthusiasts find answers.

Discussions about processor boards have here!
By jcardona
Hello,

it's my first time playing around with sparksfun boards, but not my first time programming. I'm used to programming in IDE's but doing something work with boards is much different than that. So my doubt is this, since I have two m0 processors ''connected'' to a main board with a wifi module; how do I actually start programming and see return values?

I was researching with raspberry software and there is this image os for m0 processors, it is called the RISC OS and I did an image of RISC to a microSD. I'm trying to get some help making a setup environment with these hardware components (4 in total: lorawan, RP2040 processor, WIFI module and Main Board - double).

Thx in advance,

JCC
By TS-Russell
Which function boards are you using, the lorawan or the wifi (we have 2 different wifi ones)?

On each product's info page, click on "documents" to see links to the hookup guides for each (double board https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/mi ... are-hookup , rp2040 micromod https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/14 ... uWEALw_wcB , and then which function board you have)

*Then* move on custom OS and whatnot after you have it all functioning as expected
By jcardona
I am not really using any board for wifi yet. Originally I got the RF board to try using lorawan as an input that is required for the Helium blockchain, since they stopped making their own and everything is open source I decided to choose that one because 'Helium' recommend it. For me it didnt really make any sense since what I wanted to build was a miner and what I got was other thing because it doesnt satisfy the requirements to be a Helium miner.