SparkFun Forums 

Where electronics enthusiasts find answers.

Open source ARM Debugger
By Spork Schivago
Hello,

I'm very new to PCB design and bought an ARM-USB-OCD-H JTAG device. It came in the mail the other day. I've tried my darndest to follow the directions but seem to be having some issues. I've downloaded OpenOCD from Olimex's website and followed the instructions in the README. It says to use Zidag's utility to install WinUSB drivers. I'm running Windows 10 64-bit and I've done as they described. The README say if I plan on using the COM port emulator, only install for Interface #0. I don't have a COM port on any machine so I only installed for Interface #0.

In Device manager, I see the ARM-USB-OCD-H under Universal Serial Bus Devices but I also see one under Other Devices! I figure maybe the Other Devices one is just there because I didn't install the WinUSB drivers for Interface #1. Am I correct in thinking this or do I have a problem?

Also, I want to dump the NAND on this Linksys WPS54G V1 Wireless Print server but I can't seem to find a target .cfg file for the Marvell 88W8510 CPU. I believe it has an ARM9 core inside of it. Running OpenOCD without any target, it tells me I need to add a line like this:
Code: Select all
jtag newtap auto0 tap -irlen 4 -expected-id 0x159463d3
So I added that line to my test.cfg file. Also, before I got that far, it errored out about me needing to specify adapter_khz or jtag_rclk. I did some research and I believe I now have that properly set in the olimex-arm-usb-ocd-h.cfg file. I set adapter_khz to 500.

With jtag newtap auto0 tap -irlen 4 -expected-id 0x159463d3 set, I now get a new error and I'm not sure how to proceed. This is what the new error says:
Open On-Chip Debugger 0.9.0-rc1 (2015-04-24-22:09)
Licensed under GNU GPL v2
For bug reports, read
        http://openocd.org/doc/doxygen/bugs.html
adapter speed: 500 kHz
jtag
Warn : Interface already configured, ignoring
trst_only separate trst_push_pull