SparkFun Forums 

Where electronics enthusiasts find answers.

Have questions about a SparkFun product or board? This is the place to be.
Hi there,

I'm very new to electronics and such. The only reason I even tackled this particular project was because I had help, but now I'm stuck at a place that simply requires a specific function, that I can't find.

I'll explain the whole project at the bottom, just for completeness, but at this point...I really can;t change anything about the rest of the project, and so need to find something that will serve this function.

I need to be able to record a short sound 5 seconds long at the most, that as soon as given power, it will playback that sound with nothing extra required.

I have found lots of devices that record and play sounds, but the last one I had (which is dead now) required it to have power, then have the play button pushed.