Arduino Shield Question

All things pertaining to wireless and RF links

Moderator: phalanx

Post Reply
brian25
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 5:22 am

Arduino Shield Question

Post by brian25 » Tue Oct 01, 2013 3:32 am

hi how to use multiple shields in Arduino?

if i have two..
example, GSM and Ethernet can this work simultaneously in void setup?

Code: Select all

void setup(){

Serial.begin(9600);
    if (gsm.begin(2400)){
        Serial.println("\nstatus=READY");
        started=true;
    }
Ethernet.begin(mac, ip);
server.begin();

}

TS-Tim
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 9:33 am
Location: Boulder, Co
Contact:

Re: Arduino Shield Question

Post by TS-Tim » Fri Oct 18, 2013 11:16 am

Hi,
I think that all you need to worry about is using NewSoftserial for the second baud rate.
http://arduiniana.org/libraries/NewSoftSerial/
Also if you have hardware overlap, you can use the Go_Between shield to remap your pins
https://www.sparkfun.com/products/11002

Post Reply